“So far, 17 EU and EEA countries have reported 182 cases of Omicron infection”


According to the European Center for Disease Control and Prevention (ECDC) on the 5th (local time), a total of 182 cases of infection with Omicron, a new variant of COVID-19, have been reported in 17 countries in the European Union (EU) and European Economic Area (EEA). said.

The target of ECDC’s counting is 30 countries in total, including 27 EU member states and Norway, Iceland, and Liechtenstein belonging to the EEA.

By country, there were 34 cases in Portugal, 19 cases in Norway, 18 cases each in the Netherlands and Denmark, 15 cases in Germany, 12 cases in France, 10 cases in Austria and 9 cases in Italy.

In some countries, analysis of suspected cases of omicron mutation infection is in progress.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *