Goya Awards 2021: List of nominees for the Spanish cinema award


This is the list of nominees for the Goya Awards in its 36th edition, it was announced Monday.

  • Best film: “The good patron”, “Freedom”, “Parallel Mothers”, “Maixabel” and “Mediterranean”.
  • Best director: Fernando León de Aranoa for “The good patron”, Manuel Martín Cuenca for “The daughter”, Pedro Almodóvar for “Parallel Mothers” and Iciar Bollain for “Maixabel”.
  • best Actor: Javier Bardem for “The good patron”, Javier Gutiérrez for “The daughter”, Luis Tosar for “Maixabel” and Eduard Fernández for “Mediterráneo”.
  • Best actress: Emma Suárez for “Josefina”, Petra Martínez for “Life was that”, Penélope Cruz for “Parallel Mothers” and Blanca Portillo “Maixabel”.
  • Best Supporting Actor: Celso Bugallo for “The good patron”, Fernando Albizu for “The good patron”, Manolo Solo for “The good patron” and Urko Olazábal for “Maixabel”.
  • Best Supporting Actress: Sonia Almarcha for “The Good Patron”, Nora Navas for “Libertad”, Aitana Sánchez-Gijón for “Parallel Mothers” and Milena Smith for “Parallel Mothers”.
  • Best New Director: Carol Rodríguez Colás for “Chavalas”, Javier Marco for “Josefina”, David Martín de los Santos for “Life was that” and Clara Roquet for “Libertad”.
  • Best New Actor: Óscar de la Fuente for “The good boss”, Tarik Rmili for “The good boss”, Chechu Salgado for “The laws of the border” and Jorge Motos for “Lucas”.
  • Best New Actress: Ángela Cervantes for “Chavalas”, Almudena Amor for “The good patron”, Nicolle García for “Libertad” and María Cerezuela for “Maixabel”.
  • Best Ibero-American Film: “Song without a name” (Peru), “The mountain range of dreams” (Chile), “Las siamesas” (Argentina) and “Los lobos” (Mexico).
  • Best European Film: “Adieu les cons” (“Goodbye idiots”), “Ich bin dein Mensch” (“The perfect man”), “Druk” (“Another round”) and “Promising Young Woman” (“A promising young woman”).
  • Goya of Honor: José Sacristán.
  • Best Original Music: “The good patron”, “The grandmother”, “Maixabel” and “Mediterranean”.
  • Best Original Song: “Burst Out” from “Postwar Album”, “Let them look for me inside” from “The cover”, “The laws of the border” from “The laws of the border” and “The sea awaits you” from “Mediterranean “.
  • Best Original Screenplay: Fernando León de Aranoa for “The Good Patron”, Clara Roquet for “Libertad”, Iciar Bollain and Isa Campo for “Maixabel” and Juanjo Giménez Peña and Pere Aliamira for “Tres”.
  • Best Adapted Screenplay: Júlia de Paz Solvas and Núria Dunjó López for “Ama”, Agustí Villaronga for “The belly of the sea”, Daniel Monzón and Jorge Guerricaechevarría for “The laws of the border” and Benito Zambrano and Cristina Campos for “Lemon bread with seeds poppy “.
  • Best animated film: “Automatic top”, “Mironins”, “Save the tree (Stand up!)” And “Valentina”.
  • Best Production Direction: “Love in its place”, “The good patron”, “Maixabel” and “Mediterranean”.
  • Best Direction of Photography: “The good patron”, “Freedom”, “Parallel mothers” and “Mediterranean”.
  • Best Editing: “Bajocero”, “The good patron”, “Josefina” and “Maixabel”.
  • Best Art Direction: “The good boss”, “The laws of the border”, “Parallel mothers”, “Maixabel”.
  • Best Costume Design: “Love in its place”, “The good boss”, “The laws of the border”, “Maixabel”.
  • Best Makeup and Hairstyling: “The good patron”, “The laws of the border”, “Libertad” (Urbizu), “Maixabel”
  • Better sound: “The good boss”, “Parallel mothers”, “Maixabel”, “Three”.
  • Best special effects: “The good boss”, “The grandmother”, “Mediterranean” and “Way Down”.
  • Best Documentary Film: “The return: life after ISIS”, “Heroes: Silence and Rock & Roll”, “Who prevents it” and “A blues for Tehran”.
  • Best fiction short film: “Farrucas”, “Mindanao”, “Wolf totem”, “We vote” and “Yalla”.
  • Best Documentary Short Film: “Dakhla: cinema and oblivion”, “Helper”, “Mama” and “Ulisses”.
  • Best animated short film: “Nacer”, “Selection process”, “The Monkey” and “Umbrellas”.



Read also


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *