Sunday, November 28

Netherlands also temporarily suspends flights from South Africa

The Dutch government has also announced that it is temporarily suspending flights from southern Africa to prevent the spread of a newly discovered mutation of the coronavirus in South Africa.

Dutch Health Minister Hwiho der Yongh said in a statement that it would suspend flights from all countries in southern Africa.

Minister Hwiho also added that those who are currently on the move will have to go into quarantine as soon as they arrive at Schiphol Airport in the Netherlands.

The UK, Germany, Italy and the Czech Republic have announced flight suspensions from South Africa and neighboring countries to stem the spread of the new mutant virus already reported in South Africa.

European Commission President Ursula von der Leyen said he would propose to suspend flights from southern Africa in close coordination with member states.

(Photo = Getty Images Korea)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *